Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Express Yourself: NEPALESE MANTRA

image

A souvenir t-shirt on sale in Kathmandu.

I was going to get one, but decided not to. Guess why.

 

Weekly Photo Challenge
18 comments on “Express Yourself: NEPALESE MANTRA

  1. jimholroyd365
    January 24, 2015

    I would have thought it was the essential T shirt for the trek to Shangri-La…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. bkpyett
    January 24, 2015

    No problem?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Express-Yourself | WoollyMuses

  4. macmsue
    January 24, 2015

    I’d never buy a T shirt unless I knew what every word on it meant so I’d strike out with two on this one. Appropriate for the theme though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      January 24, 2015

      Me too! Good call macmsue 😀 thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  5. Roshan Clicks
    January 24, 2015

    i have a souvenir t-shirt from Nepal which says “dal bhat power 24 Hour” hahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      January 24, 2015

      Haha that’s a cute one 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    • nepalilovestory
      January 25, 2015

      I have the exact same one and so does my boyfriend! The embroidered ones are so lovely!

      Liked by 2 people

      • raroto
        January 25, 2015

        Yes, the workmanship is pretty good, and so many designs to choose from too… I finally settled with one that says Yak Yak Yak. Heh 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Moersalin
    January 24, 2015

    great mantra 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. trablog
    January 24, 2015

    because it was too dark?! 😛

    Like

  8. bkpyett
    January 25, 2015

    Not as bad as a tattoo mis-spelt!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. alan
    January 28, 2015

    I can imagine what the seller felt when he saw that rickshaw was misspelled. But plucky sales guy just decided to sell it anyway. Could be a very rare t-shirt. You could have been the only person in the world with that t-shirt. 🙂

    Like

  10. ChristineR
    January 28, 2015

    Ahhh, I thought it was supposed to shown that way. I’m wondering about that tiger balm. 😀

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2015 by in Nepal, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

