Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Litmus, Litmus on the Wall: PSYCH 101

If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

One must be wary these days of making friends with a person newly acquainted — what with so many lunatics running around out there with guns and bombs and all else that is to do with evil.

Most of the time the criminally insane looks like you and me, in appearance and social standing. But what goes on inside their mind, only God Knows. Well, make that God and the weirdo’s fallen prey. It would seem impossible to figure out if that charming George Clooney lookalike from IT whom you’ve dated three nights in a row is actually Mister Clooney himself minus the ‘C’.

So how do we find out if our new-found friend is likely to be the next Ted Bundy or not? Can’t we somehow clue in on a person’s psychotic tendencies, without having to hire a Private Eye to do the   background check?

Well, you could start by asking him/her this simple question. It is a genuine psychological test (or so I’ve been told) and it is a story about a Girl.

While at the funeral of her own mother, she met a guy whom she did not know. She thought this guy was amazing, so much her dream guy she believed him to be, that she fell in love with him there and then. A few days later, the girl killed her own sister.

Question: What is the girl’s motive in killing her sister?

Now if your date gets it wrong, you’re relatively safe with him/her.

He/she gets it right? You run like hell.

So, how about it, dear Readers, you want to have a go at this test? Go ahead! And don’t worry… Even if you do answer it correctly, I will still be your friend — I promise! Just give me a week’s notice if you’re planning to come visit me so I can make the necessary uhm arrangements.

commons.wikimedia.org

commons.wikimedia.org

 

Thanks for coming by 🙂

17 comments on “Litmus, Litmus on the Wall: PSYCH 101

  1. maria9saif
    September 24, 2014

    umm… her sister was dating him? :O

    Like

  2. bkpyett
    September 24, 2014

    Surely jealousy must be involved here? Or was she brainwashed? What a horrible story!!

    Like

    • raroto
      September 24, 2014

      Oh but jealousy does not make one a psychotic killer.
      So that means you’re certifiable Sane, Barbara! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • bkpyett
        September 24, 2014

        Lucky for that! But I am intrigued to know the answer!

        Liked by 1 person

        • raroto
          September 24, 2014

          What, reveal it so soon…? I’m enjoying myself here 😉
          Okay okay, I’ll give the answer at midnight Malaysia time!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. lifelessons
    September 24, 2014

    The man was a hit man hired by her sister to kill her mother.

    Like

    • raroto
      September 24, 2014

      Help me out here Judy. She killed her sister because she hired the guy to kill her mother. So her motive is revenge? Is that your answer?

      Like

  4. lifelessons
    September 24, 2014

    Um, if I’m wrong do I still get to be your friend?

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      September 24, 2014

      Hahaha! Right or wrong you still my friend 🙂
      Oh and you’re wrong. it wasnt revenge.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Just a Quick One | Duniya Ku

  6. raroto
    September 25, 2014
  7. ChristineR
    November 12, 2014

    I spoilt it for myself by seeing the answer first. I hope I wouldn’t have guessed!

    Liked by 1 person

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

