Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Brevity Pulls: K.I.S.S.

“I would have written a shorter letter, but I did not have the time.” — Blaise Pascal
Where do you fall on the brevity/verbosity spectrum?

image

I prefer brevity in my speech and in my writings. I like to keep things short and simple, and not beat around the bush. Life’s too short to be long-winded anyway, so there’s no need to say it in 1000 words when you can keep it down to a hundred. As long as the point I’m putting across hits home, I’m happy. I am willing to repeat what I have said as many times as you wish, just don’t expect it to be any different from what you heard me say the first time 🙂

Je n’ai fait celle-ci plus longue que parce que je n’ai pas eu le loisir de la faire plus courte ~ M. Pascal

Image credit: lyonbombing.com
3 comments on “Brevity Pulls: K.I.S.S.

  1. waywordness
    September 21, 2014
  2. bkpyett
    September 28, 2014

    Perfect and to the point! Love Pascal’s quote! 🙂

    Like

  3. ChristineR
    November 12, 2014

    Wel, Raja, on one hand I like to ramble on, expressing my thoughts as I write, but then again I can be very, very, very brief if I want to be – if it should suit me. 😮

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

