Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

BROKEN INTO A MILLION PIECES

image

She was the buoy I swam to.

The rope I clung to.

The ledge I balanced on. But even more than that, She was the force that stopped me from drowning, from falling, from tripping over the edge.

Then She went away.

I could be me around Her. I didn’t have to pretend to like what She liked. Or share the same thoughts or listen to what She listened to.

If I needed Her, really needed Her, I know She would be there — no questions asked.

I know She would always watch my back. I know She would always watch out for my best interests even when it annoyed me.

She had seen me at my worst without turning Her back on me.

In Her eyes, I was not perfect but it didn’t matter. She accepted me in all of my imperfections.

I have never known that with anyone else.

She was a Living, Breathing, Beautiful Being. She was mine. I was Hers. She loved me completely.

But now She is gone.

The World continues to spin.

The Sun continues to rise and set effortlessly.

Like breathing.

In and out. We don’t even think about it. But right now, that’s about all I can do.

Breathe in.

Breathe out.

Begin again.

People tell me to cherish the memories of the time We had. How the hell do I do that?

Now that She is gone —

How am I supposed to move on when the Person I was always with had stopped?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Writing 101: Serially Lost

DP

17 comments on “BROKEN INTO A MILLION PIECES

  1. bkpyett
    September 18, 2014

    What a strong piece of writing Raja! I do hope you are alright.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      September 18, 2014

      Oh I am fine, dear Barbara, everyone at home is well. This is entirely fictional. Just me being melodramatic! ❤

      Liked by 3 people

  2. tyastlc
    September 18, 2014

    I read your story over and over again. It feels like reading my own life story.

    Like

    • raroto
      September 18, 2014

      Tyastic, I hope I have not upset you too much with this post. Do take care of yourself.

      Like

  3. Elan Mudrow
    September 19, 2014

    Nice writing! I enjoyed it a lot.
    check out:
    tricksterchase.com

    Like

    • raroto
      September 19, 2014

      I’m happy to share 🙂
      I’ll drop by afterwards.

      Like

  4. Pingback: They shall sleep hungry tonight, but, not by their choice.. | shivansh chaudhary

  5. Pingback: What, Me Worry? | Cancer Isn't Pink

  6. thisisfaa
    October 1, 2014

    Wow! I am speechless..(apart from these words I typed)

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      October 1, 2014

      The “She” and “I” are fictional characters, Faa..
      Tiada kaitan dengan yang hidup atau yang mati.
      🙂

      Like

      • thisisfaa
        October 1, 2014

        hahaha..Noted.
        Emm..just to clarify, I am speechless for the sadness so poignant in your writing that I feel the need to shed tears for the loss. Disregards of the fictional characters, the sense of lost and sadness are real.

        Like

  7. ChristineR
    November 12, 2014

    You do melodrama so well, Raja. You must be great in the courtroom! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ChristineR
      November 12, 2014

      Forgot to say, beautiful words. I was waiting to find out if you were speaking of a sister, partner, mother, a dog, or God.

      Liked by 1 person

      • raroto
        November 12, 2014

        This is purely fictional, written from the pov of a man. Who She is or what’s the story behind it, well…I haven’t figured out the plot actually, so I guess it’s open to interpretation. Let your imagination flow Christine… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      November 12, 2014

      Haha! A melodramatic prosecutor eh? I’d be barred for life 🙂

      Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

