Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Humanity: THE BOTTOM LINE

image

This is the reality. It is humanity’s flaw, it is not beautiful, and it is sad; but most of all it is one that should never be ignored.

Thank you for visiting.

WPC: Humanity

15 comments on “Humanity: THE BOTTOM LINE

  1. sixdegreesphotography
    September 13, 2014

    This photo is wonderful on so many levels..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. raroto
    September 13, 2014

    Thank you.

    Like

  3. la chica de la burbuja
    September 13, 2014

    Amazing picture but very sad

    Liked by 1 person

  4. de Wets Wild
    September 13, 2014

    Such a powerful image Raja. Children and the elderly are so vulnerable, and it is so easy to turn a blind eye…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bkpyett
    September 13, 2014

    Powerful image, if only we humans could all believe we’re one and work together! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ChristineR
    September 13, 2014

    You’ve been to Xi’an, Raja? I’m dying to go to China, but we keep umming and ahhing over if we’ll go someday. Definitely going to Europe. I suppose we’ll just see what the state of the world is by then. Sad sight, your photo, we have homeless in Australia, too, of course, and will have even more if our Prime Minister has his way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      September 13, 2014

      Yes, I’ve been fortunate to be able to travel around a bit. My friends and I did China (Xi’an and Guangzhou) on our own, without tour guides, so things got a bit confusing because of the language problem. Still it was worth it because Xi’an is pretty amazing, especially the Terracota Warriors and the Hua Mountains.
      About the photo, I decided to put it up for those of us who are more fortunate to spare a moment and think of what’s happening outside our cozy little bubble. I have no formula to get rid of poverty, but I think a bit of give and take between us might help a little…?
      Okay, enough said. I’m rambling, I know. Thanks for dropping by Christine ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • ChristineR
        September 16, 2014

        It’s the Terracotta Warriors I’m bursting to see, and The Wall, and the karst mountains. I started to teach myself Mandarin from a cdrom, but I’ll probably sign up for an online MOOC if I see one, so by the time we go I can at least say hello. I can learn online from a website called orange (or something) using my libray card. I just finished reading a book written by a bloke who recently walked from Mongolia across China, to Hong Kong. He can have that on his own. The writer pointed out how the gap between the poor and well off seemed to be getting wider in China as more people rise up into the middle classes. Your heart is in the right place. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        • raroto
          September 16, 2014

          We only had time to polish up our charade skills. Very animated bunch we were out there..heh 😉 Good luck in your Mandarin lessons!

          Liked by 1 person

  7. wsmarble
    September 13, 2014

    Absolutely true, and splendid. You have the “post of the day” with this one. I believe your take on this image will further shape the direction we are all headed….the direction we all should be headed. Well done indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      September 13, 2014

      I am truly grateful for your support, wsmarble. Your generous comment is much appreciated!

      Like

  8. quarksire
    September 16, 2014

    Namaste’ 2 U across da werld 🙂 frum Q

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      September 16, 2014

      Hello Q!
      Selamat datang to Duniya Ku 🙂

      Like

  9. Beauty Along the Road
    September 20, 2014

    It is hard to imagine what a poor woman like that has to go through on a daily basis- the indignities, the fears, exposure to weather and rude people….being poor and/or homeless by yourself is a huge survival challenge, but then having to take care of a baby in the process….my heart goes out to her. Thanks for capturing this image.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. thisisfaa
    October 14, 2014

    such one powerful image.

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2014 by in China, Footprints & DNAs, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

