Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Uncanned Laughter: MY FRIEND, SHARAIN

Someone in the dormitory said aloud –

   Has anyone seen my iron*? I need to use it now. 

Sharain, the airy-fairy dreamer in our lot, looked up from the book she was reading, then reached out for the pencil-case lying in front of her and began rummaging through it.

A moment later, she quietly turned to her dorm-mate and said:

    Sorry, can’t find it. 

Heh 🙂

*steam iron
For the Daily Prompt: tell us about the time you or someone else said or did something unintentionally funny. 
 
9 comments on “Uncanned Laughter: MY FRIEND, SHARAIN

  1. Relax
    August 19, 2014

    LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bkpyett
    August 19, 2014

    I thought Sharain was going to offer the pencil case as an iron! Such a sweet post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      August 19, 2014

      Only Sharain would think of looking for a steam iron in a pencil-case sigh
      Thanks for stopping by Barbara ❤
      p.s. no "flying ducks" here 😉

      Like

  3. A Blog's Life
    August 19, 2014

    Was she doing that on purpose?? Dreamers tend to do funny stuff when in dream land 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      August 19, 2014

      From the look on her face, I doubt that very much. She had this look that says – it must be in here somewhere..! Heh 🙂

      Like

  4. ChristineR
    September 11, 2014

    it’s shameful – another like when I should have said something. Did I do it from the reader, and move on? Naughty. This is so funny, I can picture the scene! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. raroto
    September 13, 2014

    Heh 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

