Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

The Name’s The Thing: CLUCK!

Have you ever named an inanimate object? (Your car? Your laptop? The volleyball that kept you company while you were stranded in the ocean?) share the story of at least one object with which you’re on a first-name basis.

I’m a teeny bit embarrassed to tell you this…but uhm, I keep a stuffed toy in my car. I know, I know, that is so not age-appropriate thing to do, and it doesn’t augur well with my image as a professional career woman.

Oh but who gives a damn! I liked what I saw, it was on sale at the mall, so I grabbed it. And no, I didn’t beat up any four-year old kid down the aisle so I could get to the shelf first. Promise.

Meet TOK, the Chicken

image

Tok rides with me in the back seat of my car. That’s her usual place, on the seat in the middle. She can’t ride shotgun because the front seat’s reserved for my Mom.

It’s nice to have Tok in the car with me, especially during the daily crawl to and fro the office. I sometimes let her sit on the armrest and we’d chat — well, I do the talking, she just listens. Sure helps take my mind off the jam now and then. Cluck!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

 

9 comments on “The Name’s The Thing: CLUCK!

  1. kartikkotian
    August 15, 2014

    Someday she will have her own car for being famous now! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      August 15, 2014

      Tok, did you hear that — you’re famous…now Why don’t you give Kartikkotian a big smile 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Name’s The Thing | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. thehappyhugger
    August 15, 2014

    I think this is so cute!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Albert the Moose | TyroCharm

  5. Joseph E Rathjen
    August 16, 2014

    Who wins the most arguments? 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  6. raroto
    August 16, 2014

    Gotta let her win, if not she’ll give the silent treatment heh;)

    Like

  7. ChristineR
    August 16, 2014

    Awww, how cute. ❤ Tok looks handy for a pillow in case of a quick … sleep.

    Liked by 1 person

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

