Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Edge of the Frame: DON’T PEEK NOW..

We often capture strangers in photos we take in public. Open your photo library, and stop at the first picture that feature a person you don’t know. Now tell the story of that person.

Three years ago, I traveled to New Zealand to see the famed beauty of its natural landscapes, and in particular, to experience one of the country’s best day-walk at the Tongariro National Park.

The visit was, in one word, phenomenal. The Tongariro NatPark certainly did not disappoint. The view it has to offer was everything I had imagined it to be — rugged, pristine and breathtaking.

But what about these guys…? What’s their story?

image
Well, one thing’s for sure, they were the last thing I had expected to see. I mean, I’ve heard of a nudistย beach, but here, in the middle of a volcano crater?! Come on dudes, cover that thing up!

When I saw this happy camper group going about au naturel mingling some with the other trekkers, the first thing that crossed my mindย was — they’d better not be the park rangers. There weren’t exactly Greek God material either, as far as I had dared to look.

But what do I know — I’m just an Asian. Heh.

Thanks for dropping by ๐Ÿ™‚
24 comments on “Edge of the Frame: DON’T PEEK NOW..

  1. Tom Balistreri
    August 6, 2014

    Wow! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shelly Tennyson Taylor
    August 6, 2014

    Ha, love the title… Don’t peek now! You got it, no peeking here!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. grieflessons
    August 6, 2014

    Such a funny photo. Such strategically-placed boulders! (Might a mere rock have done?) I spent 10 minutes trying to find someone who actually followed this prompt, which I thought was excellent. Either all were not remotely connected or they had hastily posted to gain placement and said they’d post something later. I gave up and went back to my blog to read comments, then recognized yours and came to your blog–only to be rewarded!!! Someone else who does the assignments. Our pics have a bit in common. Hard to say which is more revealing, in spite of that thong and those rocks. I enjoy your blog…Judy

    Liked by 2 people

    • raroto
      August 6, 2014

      It was fluke shot, actually. I had to be careful not to let them see me with the camera ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thanks very much for kind compliment, grieflessons! Happy to share ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. grieflessons
    August 6, 2014

    Further comment. Why would anyone want to sit on that sharp rocky beach with no clothes on???

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      August 6, 2014

      And let’s not forget the crawling bugs…ouch! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

    • grieflessons
      August 6, 2014

      Ah, my friend just pointed out that they are in a volcano, not at the beach. EVEN WEIRDER!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Maggie Wilson
    August 6, 2014

    LOL – hey look! That guy has a banana!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Little Borneo Girl
    August 6, 2014

    I love this ! Itโ€™s a great shot although I knew it was a โ€˜quickieโ€™ so they wonโ€™t see you with that camera yet you still managed to captured what could be shown and what needed to be covered. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      August 6, 2014

      Gotta be discreet, I’d hate to be confronted by any of them if they were to catch me taking picture coz then I’d probably be giggling away in their faces non-stop! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Marie
    August 7, 2014

    Thanks for the laugh…haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      August 7, 2014

      You’re most welcome, Marie ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for visiting!

      Like

  8. Pingback: Simply Hashing – Bhimdhunga, Kathmandu | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  9. saira777
    August 11, 2014

    Hahaha – was NOT expecting that when I scrolled down! Hilarious!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Robert Jepson
    August 13, 2014

    A very amusing photograph and story ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. alan
    August 25, 2014

    So, there you were , telephoto lens in hand, hiding, probably behind a rock, studying the men for 5 maybe 10 minutes until you took the picture. I certainly will not go naked in public with women like you around. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    • raroto
      August 25, 2014

      LOL! I was focusing on the banana actually….Honest! ๐Ÿ˜

      Like

      • alan
        August 25, 2014

        A likely story. I bet you have a wall full of pictures of bananas ๐Ÿ˜€ certainly not the raroto I thought you were. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2014 by in Daily Prompt, New Zealand and tagged , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ยฉduniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

