Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Nosey Delights: COMFORT CHAMBER

We all have favorite smells we find comforting. What’s yours?
image

For me, the most comforting smell comes from my Mother’s bedroom.

Her room perpetually lingers with sweet, soft floral scent that comes from her collection of perfumes and lotions which she keeps on her dressing table.

As far back as I can remember, Mom has never been without Marks & Spencer. Till today, she stays faithful to that name ~ lilies, roses and lavender are her favorite.

But quite frankly, I must say that it isn’t so much the bottled fragrances in which I find comfort every time I walk into Mom’s room. More than that, it is the presence of her very being that evokes in me a sense of security, a quiet relief, so to speak, that seems to do magic on my mind, body and soul.

Having the opportunity to spend even the briefest of moment with my best friend, my lifeline, my protector, is a blessing for me every single day, and I can only hope to continue to do so for as long as I live. 

Thanks for stoPping by 🙂
photo credit: http://www.pinterest.com
6 comments on “Nosey Delights: COMFORT CHAMBER

  1. ChristineR
    July 18, 2014

    I’s terrific that you have such a wonderful relationship with your mum.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bkpyett
    July 18, 2014

    What a warm loving person you are! Loved this post and I hope that you continue to enjoy all that is important. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tyrocharm
    July 21, 2014

    Very nice story. I bet your mom would be happy to read this.

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

