Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Full Disclosure: HAVE A CHIP, WON’T YOU?

image

A mad scientist friend offers me a chip that would allow me to know what the people I’m talking to are thinking.

“There’s only one catch,” Doctor Insaneo said, “You can’t turn it off. And it cannot be removed at all. So, do you want it?” His red-rimmed eyes peering at me intently through inch-thick spectacle lenses. He was standing so close to my face that I could smell his bad breath.

I staggered back a step, and steadied myself before replying.

Let me get this straight, Doc — this thing, this Chip you invented, it can read people’s mind, you say? Like a book? Just by talking to them, I could listen in to their thoughts and ideas, without them knowing, is that it? Even when I’m on the phone with them? Whoa! That’s — devious. But quite intriguing, too I must say!

But, wait. Am I the only one you’re giving this to, or has the rest of the population already got one planted in their head or ears or whichever bodily part the chip is fixed to?

How do I know you haven’t also given one to that nosy neighbor of mine 3 doors down the street, or to my gym instructor, or the Tax man – did they get one too?

Oh, and what about my BOSS?! Did you give him one of those chips, too, huh? Tell me the truth now, Doc… Did you fix this little gadget on Big Brother, huh, huh, Huh??!

Stop fidgeting and look at me when I’m talking to you…

You have, haven’t you?! You’ve given the chip to every one else, and only now you come to me?! What kind of friend are you?!

That’s IT! You’re not leaving this rat trap you call a lab until you come up with a device that’ll stop my boss and every tom dick and harry from reading my mind!

You can call it Anti-Mind Reader or Krypto-My-Ass or whatever name you want to call it, I don’t care. Just Do it!

What the. 😜
Photo credit: http://www.inc.com
12 comments on “Full Disclosure: HAVE A CHIP, WON’T YOU?

  1. David
    July 17, 2014

    I love the style you’ve written this in. It’s brilliant.
    Oh and the number you are thinking of is 7…

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      July 17, 2014

      Oh you got the chip on, David? I think the battery’s running low…
      Peace! 🙂

      Like

  2. Karuna
    July 17, 2014

    I love it! Very clever response.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      July 17, 2014

      Thanks Karuna! Happy to share 🙂

      Like

  3. tyrocharm
    July 17, 2014

    lol it was great. I would love one of them krypto-my-you know watcha ma thinguies too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bkpyett
    July 17, 2014

    Most enjoyable, you have captured the flavour of this question perfectly!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      July 17, 2014

      Thanks Barbara! I had fun writing it 🙂

      Like

  5. ChristineR
    July 17, 2014

    You never fail to make me smile, raroto! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. DirtyAri
    July 17, 2014

    I love this! Hahaha 🙂 I was smiling throughout your whole post ❤ Did the good doctor inject you with an extra dose of 'imagination' as well?

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      July 17, 2014

      Nah, I asked for a cherry lollipop instead. Heh 😉 so glad you liked it DirtyAri!

      Liked by 1 person

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

