Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Seat Guru: YOU ARE CORDIALLY INVITED

image

Mister Daily Prompter has asked me to plan a dinner party, and the best part is I get to invite up to 8 of my favorite writers, artists, musicians and other notable figures.

Wow this is Exciting!! Woohoo! Love a party!

Ooh I gotta start a to-do list right now. Let’s see…

Who should I invite? Pfft. That’s a no-brainer. I know exactly who to invite. It’s going to be a night to remember! Will draw up the invites after I’m done with this list.

What’s on the menu?

Wait a sec — I can’t cook! The only thing I can do is instant noodles, but that too is kind of iffy…

Think, raroto, Think!

Aha! TAKE-OUTS!! Yeah, best to order take-outs. No fuss, no need to do the dishes afterwards, easy-peasy!

What, Japanese?

Malay food?

Pizza Hut?

All three?

Okay, all three it is — we’ll go International tonight.

Where should I hold the party? At my place? But the table can only sit three!

Oh what the heck, I’ll just make it a free-seating. Wherever my guests feel most comfortable. Let’s just hope none of them spill any soy sauce on the carpet..

Gotta spruce up the house a bit… Clean the downstairs bathroom, mop the floors, and oh hey, my gym socks. Been looking all over for them.  What’re they doing under the couch anyway…?

At last, all set!

And now, down to the Invitations…

Dearest Mr. Paul Michael Glaser, Mr. David Soul, Mr. Billy Joel, Miss Yuna and Mr. de Niro.
You are Cordially Invited to a Dinn —

(Gasp!) OMG!

I Don’t Have Anything To Wear!!

Duh. 😉
pic@yahoo!Images

9 comments on “Seat Guru: YOU ARE CORDIALLY INVITED

  1. dearanonymousfriend
    July 13, 2014

    Very clever! I would lay on the floor and promise not to spill anything to be in that room! Thanks for stopping by my blog today, I thoroughly enjoyed yours. DAF

    Liked by 1 person

  2. loisajay
    July 13, 2014

    Paul Michael Glaser AND DeNiro??! I will pick up the pizza. You did tell Pizza Hut it was carry-out, no? Loved this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nonsmokingladybug
    July 14, 2014

    I would love to join that Dinner party 🙂 Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • raroto
      July 14, 2014

      You are more than welcome to join nonsmokingladybug 🙂 the more the merrier!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt Brings the LFN Fan out TyroCharm | TyroCharm

  5. Pingback: Seat Guru: Who would I invite to a party | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

