Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

BACK OF THE QUEUE: It Remains a Mystery…

IS THERE SOMETHING YOU’VE ALWAYS WANTED TO DO, BUT NEVER GOT AROUND TO STARTING IT? WHAT’S KEEPING YOU FROM DOING IT?

image

I will answer the above questions with a question:

Remember Rubik’s Cube?

Now unless you were born yesterday, I’m pretty sure you remember this iconic toy as you would your Madonna-wannabe days back in the 80s, right? Oh who can forget the shoulder pads underneath neon-colored outfits, the ozone-thinning hairsprays and the Walkmans…?

Anyway, as I was saying, I had one of those Rubik’s the Made in China oneΒ and — I Never got to Solve It!

I tried, I honestly did. I actually managed to get 1 face fixed with the same color – Red, I think it was, my favorite. Yep, just one miserable side. Five more to go. Oh joy.

I’d gladly give an arm and a leg to be able to complete the puzzle!

O-so-many sleepless nights I went through, trying to make sense of it all – and that was just the Instruction booklet, not the thing itself!

But I was in secondary school then, which left me very little time between the homework, tuition classes and music lessons, to work on the Cube.

One thing led to another, and before long I lost interest and soon forgot all about it.

I guess I could still get one in the toy store today; and it’s probably much easier nowadays to learn the techniques, what with so many ‘experts’ online, with diagrams, pictures, and even videos to guide me through step by step.

But I think I’ll pass.Β I’ve got a bigger issue to tackle these days, one that involves Life and Death —-

Candy Crush.

Heh πŸ˜‰

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Image Taken from Yahoo!
19 comments on “BACK OF THE QUEUE: It Remains a Mystery…

  1. angloswiss
    July 2, 2014

    Now Candy Crush is really a challenge, but no stress. I have been stuck on the same level for a month, and it really does not bother me.

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      Good advice there. Wouldn’t want the head stone to read Here She Lies – Candy Crushed. πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for the comment, Madam Angloswiss.. much appreciated!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Getting started….How to keep going? | Barryjack's Place

  3. Joseph E Rathjen
    July 2, 2014

    I think you’re addicted to candy crush, lol.

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      Oh…just a teeny weeny bit, Joseph πŸ˜‰
      Great to see you here, man…thanks for the comment!

      Like

  4. Maggie Wilson
    July 2, 2014

    I wish you well… As I take a break from bejewelled to catch up on reading here

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      Haha! Online Gamers, Unite!
      Thanks for the comment Maggie πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. bkpyett
    July 2, 2014

    Candy crush, is that an online game? I was imagining something to eat! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Barbara!Tell me you’re joking! You seriously don’t know Candy Crush…?
      Yes, it’s a popular game app that uses bright colored candies, sweets, jelly beans and fruits as the objects of the game. You can get it from App Store on your smartphone πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Kimberley Thomas
    July 2, 2014

    About 6 months ago I made it to level 181, but no matter how hard I try, I simply can’t beat this damn level! It drove me so cRaZy I no longer play Candy Crush!! πŸ˜› Although, if you have a secret strategy for getting me to level 182, by all means, please share! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      sorry to disappoint you Kimberley, but I’m only at 80 hahaha! and I have decided to stop there. I’d re-play some of the easier levels, just for fun.

      Like

      • Kimberley Thomas
        July 2, 2014

        Oohh, you’re a much smarter woman than I, Raja! If only I had done the same I could have saved myself so many hours of frustration!

        Like

  7. mamtachakravorty
    July 2, 2014

    Ha, ha…i was stuck with the Rubic cube too..still am !!!

    Like

    • raroto
      July 2, 2014

      I share your grief πŸ˜‰ Never did go back after the first one .. it’s the one thing I’ve allowed myself to say I give up! πŸ˜€

      Like

      • mamtachakravorty
        July 2, 2014

        πŸ™‚ at present secretly watching my son struggle with the Rubic cube..maybe I can pick up a few tricks πŸ™‚

        Like

        • raroto
          July 2, 2014

          haha poor kid.. tell me if he makes it through, ok πŸ™‚

          Like

  8. ChristineR
    July 4, 2014

    I got rubic cubes for two of my grand-daughters for Christmas. My son and his wife were engrossed in them instead, and after a hours of frustration were downloading instructions from the internet, for later on. I had to google to find out about Candy Crush. I’m not going to go there. I have managed not to touch games on facebook. I know I can get addicted to games oh so easily! I used to have an Amstrad computer and I had this cassette of a game called Fued. I was a wizard and I had to run around collecting herbs and stuff to make spells and power so I could beat the evil wizard. I even got big bits of paper and made out the map of the village! I’d play it all day while the kids were at school and get grumpy when I had to stop to get the family meal ready and run around the house and tidy up before my husband got home! I still have the game music in my head after 25 years! I’ve got an X-box but it’s not hooked up. I’ve got Morrowind but not game to start playing it yet. It is for a reward when I have my whole house and yard tidied up, and the novel done. [sigh]

    Like

    • raroto
      July 4, 2014

      Never heard of Morrowind. It must be real good to be worth a reward. Will google up later. I’m not obsessed with games apps, not even candy crush to be honest. They tend to gobble up the phone batt. But it’s handy when the boss is yapping away in the meeting Heh πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - Β©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

