Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Another Award Nomination? YAY!!

image

Only six months old going on seven, and Duniya Ku has bagged 2 Awards nomination already. Woohoo! I must have done or said something right to deserve this recognition from my fellow bloggers. And I have one super-awesome blogger to thank for making this possible, and she is none other than HAPPY QUITTER.

A big bIG BIG …

TERIMA KASIH!

THANK YOU!

MERCI BEAUCOUP!

MUCHAS GRACIAS!

XIE XIE NI!

VANNAKAM!

                      ARIGATO!

… to you, my nonsmokingladybug friend for putting me up for the “Very Inspiring Blog” award! This is truly unexpected. I’m beaming halfway across South East Asia right now! 🙂

Accepting the nomination requires me to adhere to 5 rules:

First: thank and link the amazing person who nominated you. How do you like my colorful and multi-lingual thank you’s, Happy Quitter?!

Second: list the rules and display the award.  Almost done! 3 to go!

Third: share seven facts about yourself. Scroll down, please…

Fourth: nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. Right after this…

Fifth: optional – Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you. See main page on the right.

Here is the list of Seven Facts about Me:

  1. I am a happily unmarried woman whose life’s philosophy begins and ends with the word RELAX…! I live with my 74-year-old Mom and she is my best friend in the whole wide world ❤️
  2. I am a Taurus – I work hard and sleep harder. Heh 😉
  3. I love animals, big and small, all except La Cucaracha the insect, not the song. I am terrified of the cockroach. Ask me to hold a King Cobra or a Tarantula and I’d gladly do it. But give me a cockroach (even a dead one) and I’ll unfollow you, I swear!
  4. Traveling around the world is what I hope to do – I’d go this very day, if I have the power to dictate, but after retirement is also acceptable. I have been fortunate to have been able to visit some amazing places, both domestic and abroad, to hike or climb. One of the most memorable hike I’ve experienced is the Tongariro Crossing in New Zealand. You can check out my Footprints and DNA page for more details. I make it a point to take off for a week or two every year to travel, and would always include some hiking or nature walks in the itinerary. Cities and skyscrapers bore me quickly.
  5. English is my second language. My mother-tongue is Malay, but most of the time, I speak and think in English. I guess it’s because I grew up during the time when English was used as the medium of teaching. Malaysia was once a British colony, and even after 1957 when we got our Independence, the English language continued to be used in our education, judicial and administration systems. It wasn’t until the early 80s when Bahasa Malaysia, the National Language takes over as our official language. English is still widely used daily, so if you’re a first time visitor to Malaysia, no worries, we’ll make you feel at home – Malaysian style!
  6. I like to dabble in handiwork once in a while. I once built a 2-tiered storage unit for Mom, and am pleased to inform it is still standing in the store-room, sturdy as ever. I especially like to paint the house. I find it relaxing despite the hard work it involves. Of course the house is all done now, but if you want me to do yours, just say the word and I’ll give you a fair quote 😉
  7. I love perfumes. I put it on after every shower, and we’re talking at least twice a day here. My long time favorites are Sisley, Annick Goutal, Michael Kors and Per Una.

Now, on to my Nominees…

They are some of the great set of people who have made my stay on WP worthwhile. Check them out and you’ll see why.

In no particular order, my nominees are…

  1. Thisisfaa
  2. msdiplomacy
  3. The Borderline Personality Bliss and Mess
  4. Christine R
  5. Barbara Pyett
  6. Undefined By Design
  7. Alien Aura’s Blog: It’ll Blow Your Mind
  8. The Political and Social Chaos Blog
  9. de Wets Wild
  10. Go Go Gadabout
  11. Speculative Paradigm Shifts
  12. The Best Things In Life
  13. Psychosomatically In Love
  14. Point, Shoot, Blog!
  15. Cats at the Bar

My stay on WP so far has been pleasant and personally rewarding, and from the way things are going, I think I’ll stick around for a while longer.

Thank you dear Readers for visiting Duniya Ku, for your likes and most of all for taking the time to share your thoughts with me. Keep ’em coming 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

20 comments on “Another Award Nomination? YAY!!

  1. tyrocharm
    June 30, 2014

    Congratulations!

    Like

    • raroto
      June 30, 2014

      Thank you very much 🙂 nice of you to drop in tyrocharm.

      Like

  2. tyrocharm
    June 30, 2014

    I’m around all the time, but I don’t press the like button or comment cause you’ll think I’m stalking you. lol

    Like

    • raroto
      June 30, 2014

      Oh no, you’re always welcome to drop by anytime. I’d love to hear from you 🙂

      Like

  3. tyrocharm
    June 30, 2014

    🙂

    Like

  4. bkpyett
    June 30, 2014

    Congratulations Raroto! You deserve this award and I thank you for thinking of me too. Great getting to know you better with this post about your life. If you ever get to our neck of the woods, we always have a spare bed! We’d love to meet you.

    Like

    • raroto
      June 30, 2014

      Oh hey thanks for the invite Barbara, it’d be wonderful if we could meet up. One fine day then… 🙂

      Like

      • bkpyett
        July 1, 2014

        I hope so, shall make sure there are some chillies!!

        Like

  5. saira777
    June 30, 2014

    Congratulations and terima kasih banyak Raroto! Always enjoy reading your life’s travels and insights! 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 30, 2014

      Does that mean you’ll accept the nomination Saira..? Pls say yes.
      It’ll mean a lot to me. Your dreamy travel moments are all so elegantly captured in every post. If anyone deserves the Award more, that person will be you! Hands down. And i mean that from the bottom of my heart.. So you say yes, raroto, I’d gladly accept the award…?! Hm…? 😇

      Like

      • saira777
        July 20, 2014

        Yes, Raroto, I’d gladly accept the award! I’m sorry forthe late reply, life has got busy this past month – so I shall accept this is a post very very soon! Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂

        Like

  6. ms. diplomacy
    July 1, 2014

    Congratulations Raroto and thank you for nominating my blog. I’d gladly accept the award 😉

    Like

    • raroto
      July 1, 2014

      Thanks so much, ms.diplomacy, for accepting. I am so pleased to have you on board 🙂

      Like

      • ms. diplomacy
        July 7, 2014

        Hi Raroto. I’m so sorry … been so busy the last days and I couldn’t start working on the award so far 😦

        Like

        • raroto
          July 7, 2014

          Hi ms.diplomacy! Hey no need to apologize, really. There’s no time line or anything for the award, so don’t worry, take your time okay.
          🙂

          Like

  7. de Wets Wild
    July 1, 2014

    Congratulations Raja!

    And thank you for thinking of de Wets Wild, we really do appreciate it very much!

    Like

    • raroto
      July 1, 2014

      The pleasure is all mine, de Wets!
      I’ve enjoyed reading many of your posts and looking at all the wonderful pictures, it’s just like reading a NatGeo magazine! 🙂

      Like

  8. ChristineR
    July 1, 2014

    Congratulations on your Award Raroto, you are obviously thrilled. 😀 I am too.

    I have been skirting around your blog ALL day, feeling like a meanie, for I decided long ago that I would be an Awards Free Blog – though I haven’t gone as far as putting up a notice to that effect because I never thought anyone would bother nominating me for anything. I am very flattered Raroto, but I wouldn’t like to pick one blog over another as I follow more than fifteen.

    Spoil sport I know, but I’m one of those people who do not forward email jokes, and in the old days I didn’t hesitate to look bad luck in the face and break the chain in chain letters! However, I am happy to do the other bit, look out for my 7 facts! So sorry. ❤ but I'm honored you added me to your list.

    Like

    • raroto
      July 1, 2014

      Ah, you replied. Finally…! Phew! I was half afraid you’re offended or something because of the nomination.
      That’s okay, Christine, I can understand if you don’t want to accept it (being the meanie that you are – kidding 😜) Seriously, I’m cool with that.
      I do insist however, to say out loud how much I appreciate your support for Duniya Ku, thank you ever so much. But more than that, I wish to thank you for being my inspiration. Your candid posts on the stuff that goes around you past and present, and with that wicked sense of humor of yours, are always a delight to read.
      I await anxiously for the “Seven Revelations of ChristineR” … 😉

      Like

  9. ChristineR
    July 1, 2014

    Good, that’s sorted then. I was afraid I would offend you by not accepting. I’m so glad you are cool with it. But I am somewhat flabbergasted with those nice words you insist on saying about me. Raroto, you warm my heart. ❤ Now, about those revelations … I suppose I have some left to share, oh yes, for sure. 😀 😀 😀

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2014 by in Heh Moments and tagged .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

