Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Writing Space: HERE AND THERE

image

Thanks to my iPad and iPhone, I no longer need a desk to write on, or even a room for that matter. Just about any place is a good enough, as long as there’s internet connection.

I prefer somewhere quiet, although that’s not absolutely necessary, and some place cooling. The hot weather here can get rather stifling, and uncomfortable to sit still to write. A bit of music would be nice, too, especially the easy-listening kind, R&B or even some classical.

Day or night works equally well for me. Of course, there’s limited time during the day for me to tinker on the keyboard since I’d be tackling the files and all else that’s to do with my job at the office or out in the courtroom. Night time is usually when I get to wind down and work on the blog.

So where am I writing this …? It’s close to midnight and I’m propped up in my bed, hot tea in a mug on the night stand and my trusted iPad wired to the power socket. Oh wait, let me get the AC on. There, nice and cool.

Now I’m all set to rock-n-roll!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping by 🙂
DAILY PROMPT: WORK SPACE

9 comments on “Writing Space: HERE AND THERE

  1. garymilstead
    June 29, 2014

    Thanks for stopping by! I’ve been enjoying the posts on your blog!

    Like

  2. nonsmokingladybug
    June 29, 2014

    I nominated you for the “Very interesting blog award” and I hope you don’t mind. You can read the nomination here http://nonsmokingladybug.wordpress.com/2014/06/28/nomination-for-very-inspiring-blog-award/. Please forgive me if you don’t want awards, or already have too many…in this case just tell me so. However, I nominated you because I like your blog and I hope I made you smile 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 29, 2014

      Oh wow! Wait. Let me say that again, OH WOW!! This is so exciting!! I’m beaming all across South East Asia and beyond 🙂 🙂 Thanks so much for thinking of me, nonsmokingladybug! Now what do I do? Click on the link, right? I will do that just as soon as I could find my head, it’s gone afloat somewhere in happy-land… 😀

      Like

  3. ChristineR
    June 29, 2014

    Modern technology has made life a lot more comfortable. Much nicer writing in bed than sitting at a desk come midnight. So little effort to put everything away and drop off to sleep as soon as your feel like it. 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 29, 2014

      So true, Christine, going paper-less is so convenient. And no more fussing with ink stains on the hand or bed sheet 😉

      Like

  4. bkpyett
    June 29, 2014

    You sound very comfy there propped up in bed! 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 29, 2014

      Hehe it does get comfy, Barbara, sometimes too comfy I’d just slip off to dreamland halfway through the first paragraph…! 🙂

      Like

  5. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

