Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Flavor #32: ICE, ICE, WACKY

Yahoo! Images

Yahoo! Images

Ok, now people, what I’m about to do is way out of my league.

I want to do a Rap. Yes, you read it correctly, this mid-aged Malaysian woman wants to do a rap MC-ing, spitting bars, whateverΒ – to the beat of hip-hop music. You can roll your eyes now.

And what could possibly possess me to even think of doing a rap, you might ask. Frankly, I don’t have a clue. Just that, soon as I read today’s prompt about Ice Cream, the song “Ice Ice Baby” popped into my head and it just won’t go away!

Most of you would remember Vanilla Ice, the rapper who made the song famous. I wasn’t a fan, but I gotta admit it is a pretty catchy tune.

So I figured it’d be cool (no puns intended) to rap about ice cream to the tune of Ice Ice Baby. I mean, how hard can it be to write a rap lyrics – as long as the wordings go in sync with the hip hop beat, it’s good to go, right? Boy, was I wrong! I was actually planning to rewrite the entire lyrics. But then my brain cells began to sound like an orchestra of a cricket’s mating call, after only the first verse. That’s when I decided enough is enough! I’m just not cut out to be a rapper thank god for my day job! What’s that saying again … don’t bite more than you can chew…? Heh πŸ˜‰

Just a quick reminder, in case you missed the whole point of this post, the lyrics are about my idea of a wacky Ice Cream flavor. What’s in it and what does it say about my personality, well, I shall leave it up to you to make a guess.

Yo! W.P.

Let’s kick it!

Ice Cream Wacky

Ice Cream Wacky

Alright, Stop. Collaborate and Listen

Here I go with my new Invention

Something grabs a hold of me tightly

Flowin’ down a spoon, fat’ning and crazy

Will it ever sell? Yo – I’m no pro

Turn on the blender, it’ll show

Whip up some cream, I raid the fridge like a vandal

Almonds and sage, a pack of gums and a bagel

You can watch Vanilla Ice rap here.

Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚
15 comments on “Flavor #32: ICE, ICE, WACKY

  1. Tina The Mess
    June 28, 2014

    LOL, you amaze me more and more…..Ice,Ice Baby. πŸ˜€ LOL again. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • raroto
      June 28, 2014

      Yeah…as in amazing-ly quirky. So I’ve been told. Heh;)

      p.s. You still up, I see… Maybe a little bit more of Vanilla Ice can do the trick πŸ˜€

      Like

      • Tina The Mess
        June 28, 2014

        LOL again Raroto…I don’t like ice cream.
        Yeah. πŸ˜€
        But gummy bears are always welcomed as smoothies are.

        Now,am I wacky too? πŸ˜€

        Like

        • raroto
          June 28, 2014

          Oh hey, Gummy Bears!! Why didn’t I think of adding it to my twisted invention…
          Let’s go “whack” some over coffee eh? Someday… πŸ™‚
          Cheers, your Wacky-ness!

          Like

  2. bkpyett
    June 28, 2014

    Fun post Raroto, but a bagel added? Loved the idea of a rap dance though.

    Like

    • raroto
      June 28, 2014

      Hehehe coz bagel rhymes with vandal πŸ˜‰ thanks for the comment Barbara!

      Like

  3. ChristineR
    June 28, 2014

    Take heed, ’cause there’s a lyrical poet
    named raroto on the scene just in case you didn’t know it
    [with apologies to Vanilla Ice]
    ROTFL πŸ˜€

    Like

    • raroto
      June 28, 2014

      Yo yo yo raroto’s in da haus y’all! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. Pingback: Flavor #32 – My Ice Cream flavor | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: 31 Flavors Just Got Cooler! | TyroCharm

  6. Pingback: 31 Flavors Just Got Cooler! | TyroCharm

  7. saira777
    June 29, 2014

    haha! go for it girl!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Payday” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - Β©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

