Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Daily Prompt: RARE MEDIUM – A Poet I am Not

Describe a typical day in your life – but do it in a form or in a medium you’ve rarely – if ever – used before.

So typical of me
to Procrastinate
going to bed
’til it’s too late

So typical of me
to Greet the dawn
reluctantly
’til I get my coffee

So typical of me
to Toil the traffic
through rush hour
’til clock-in time

So typical of me
to Litigate
and advocate
’til Justice is made

So typical of me
to Recuperate
Weekend revelry
’til Life recycles

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for Reading 🙂

11 comments on “Daily Prompt: RARE MEDIUM – A Poet I am Not

  1. ChristineR
    June 18, 2014

    Sounds like you covered your day pretty well. 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 18, 2014

      Aah.. So this so-called poem does make sense after all huh? Thanks Christine 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: My Day’s Musings(Attempt at poetry) | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. itsmayurremember
    June 18, 2014

    Great poe.
    really like the first line: So typical of me!
    You are a lawyer?

    Like

    • raroto
      June 18, 2014

      I am by training, yes and by profession, I am a prosecutor at the Attorney-General’s Chambers, Malaysia. Glad you liked the poem, thanks 🙂

      Like

  4. thehappyhugger
    June 19, 2014

    You did this so well 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      June 19, 2014

      Thanks so much, appreciate the compliment 🙂

      Like

  5. bkpyett
    June 19, 2014

    Great fun, really enjoyed reading your poem!

    Like

    • raroto
      June 19, 2014

      Aaw…thanks a lot Barbara, so glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

  6. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Rare Medium | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

