Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Favorite Mistake: IC PHOTO

The mistake was – leaving my purse unattended. And sure enough, it got stolen along with the cash, credit cards, driver’s license, and damn my Identity Card!

I was pissed off more than anything about losing the IC because it can be a big hassle to get it replaced I hate filling up forms!

And let’s not forget the hefty fine one has to pay for losing their IC. Oh yes, the powers that be don’t really care that you’ve just been robbed of half your worldly possessions. Your IC’s gone while under your care and supervision and therefore thou shalt pay 300 ringgit!

When it rains, it pours.

But the good part that came out of this boo-boo was: I finally could get rid of the God-awful mug shot on the old card! Haha!

I used to have a terrible time dealing with it whenever I was made to produce it for verification here and there. I have had the old card for years and sure, I could have it re-done, but like I said earlier – I hate filling up forms!

So, how bad was the old photo, you wonder? Think of a panda … on a bad hair day 😦

Anyway, long story short, on the day I went to get my IC redone, I was every bit the fairy tale princess who had just been rescued by her handsome knight in shining armor…

Now, all I have to do is to make sure I don’t lose the damn IC again.

Heh 😉

Thanks for dropping by!

DP: Favorite Mistake

9 comments on “Favorite Mistake: IC PHOTO

  1. ChristineR
    June 20, 2014

    A panda on a bad hair day? Too much mascara? LOL.

    I embarrassed myself shopping today. I went to pay for my groceries and I had not one single card in my wallet. My first thought was they had been nicked, but all the money was there. Then I remembered shopping for a couple of floor mats the other day. I’d been scrabbling around like an old chook at the checkout so I just chucked everything in the handbag once I found my credit card. The next day I grab the wallet out without looking in it. Dumb. Anyway, we were allowed to take the groceries home and I went back and paid. It’s only a small town with just the one supermarket.

    I can relate to the joy at getting a better ID photo, but gee it’s rough that you get fined.

    Like

    • raroto
      June 20, 2014

      Old chook? Oh wait, I know – that’s Aussie slang for chicken, right?! Cluck 🙂
      Yeah losing the IC is a big no-no here. The hefty penalty is to remind citizens to keep their ICs safe. There have been cases where people claiming to have lost their IC when actually they’re sold to some syndicate dealing with fake ICs. The things some people do for money…

      Like

  2. ChristineR
    June 21, 2014

    yeah, chook = chicken. As in ‘scratching and fussing’ around in my handbag. I can see the sense in the fine, if IC sale is rife.

    Like

    • raroto
      June 21, 2014

      No clucking?! Shucks! I can just imagine you holding up the line at the check out counter LOL!

      Like

  3. ChristineR
    June 21, 2014

    Well … I was mumbling away. 😀

    Like

  4. thisisfaa
    July 4, 2014

    I wish I could ‘gelak golek-golek’ for this..
    I love the ‘panda’ part. Hahahaha..
    Good one, raroto 😉

    Like

    • raroto
      July 4, 2014

      If only you had seen the old photo, Faa … 😀

      Like

      • thisisfaa
        July 5, 2014

        How I wish..

        Like

      • thisisfaa
        July 23, 2014

        Alamak..forgot to tease you about this one, yesterday. I freakin’ love this one oso 😉

        Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

