Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Weekly Photo Challenge: ON THE MOVE

Toeing the green line to board the Sikorsky chopper.

Toeing the green line to board the Sikorsky chopper.

I joined a group of oil and gas staff from Petronas Carigali for a half-day visit to the Puteri Cakerawala Complex off the coast of Kota Bharu, Kelantan. It was an exciting day for me for two reasons, first, the visit was by special invitation only and secondly, I got to ride on a helicopter yay my first chopper ride! 🙂 

The complex sits in the Gulf Of Thailand and is run by the Malaysia-Thai Joint Authority. The Cakerawala fields produce natural gas for both export and local consumption. Exploration and production is undertaken by contractors from both countries.

Check out my vid …

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

wpc: on the move

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: ON THE MOVE

  1. Random Repeat
    May 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Random Repeat.

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

