Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Zooming In On: KATHMANDU

Getting to know you.

Dear readers, I generally enjoy taking ‘people’ photos; even more so when traveling. For me, the human element adds that extra umph to the places I visit, giving it a personal touch to the otherwise traditional (and sometimes boring) ‘postcard shots’ of famous landmarks. I try to photograph a variety of people, as you can see, preferably in candid and ‘natural’ poses. Occasionally I’d approach the person to ask for permission before taking the shots. Some are quite obliging. Others are, shall I say, camera-shy!

I hope you enjoy the collage. I’ve also written a brief note on Nepal here.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

7 comments on “Zooming In On: KATHMANDU

  1. Daniel
    April 21, 2014

    Great pictures, I’ve feel like you’ve captured peoples’ spirit really well

    Like

    • raroto
      April 21, 2014

      Thank you for the compliment, Daniel 😉 I’m happy that you like them.

      Like

  2. thisisfaa
    April 22, 2014

    I can feel their soul 😉
    Beautiful!

    Like

  3. Khai
    April 22, 2014

    Just for the record, Kathmandu (and Nepal for that matter) has always been in my bucket list. Always dream of travelling here. Once, I even thought of getting acquaintance with a Nepalese guy working at a supermarket near my house so that when I travel there, I will have a contact. Haha

    The only things that make my plan still a plan is the flight ticket price. And the fact that I am yet to finish my goal of visiting all 10 ASEAN countries before going elsewhere.

    Nice photos kak! You really captured the soul inside them! 🙂

    Like

    • raroto
      April 22, 2014

      Save the best for last, I’d say. Bila dah habis tour asean, then pergi nepal.
      I met this one shopkeeper in kathmandu and he speaks malay macam orang melayu! 3 years in JB katanya. I was so impressed I ended buying something I didnt want. Hahaha! Anyway, im glad u liked the pix. Thanks Khai!

      Like

      • Khai
        April 22, 2014

        Yeahhh.. betul gak tu!!!

        Hehe. I liked it a lot kak! And I think in my next travel tips, I would like to take more photos of the people too. You inspired me already. Haha 😀

        Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2014 by in Footprints & DNAs, Nepal and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

