Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

An Award? For Me? Yay-ness!

Oh Me Oh My, I just got me an Award!

Ta-Da…

image

A big bIG BIG TERIMA KASIH to L of http://shoot2blog.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/ive-been-nominated-for-the-liebster-award/comment-page-1/#comment-93 who has graciously put up Duniyaku on the nominees list a few of days ago. And lil’ ol’ me have been floating on air ever since. Heh.

I’ve decided to accept the award (again, thank you very much, L!) and now, I will answer the questions posed by L:

What do you like about blogging?
Blogging, to me, is like what a lollipop does to a restless kid strapped in the back seat of a car: it calms me down, soothes the soul and transports me into a world far, far away from the maddening office and court-room crowd.

What inspires you to blog?
What motivates me depends very much on my mood and what I’m feeling at the given moment. I also find inspiration in other people’s blogs, in books, in nature. And oh, the Daily Prompt and the Weekly Photo Challenge help a lot, too!

What has been the proudest moment in your life so far? 
Frankly, I am not really a “proud person”. I have always accepted myself as a person God intended me to be. I’ve made many mistakes in my life, and I know there will be many more mistakes to be made for as long as I’m alive. I can only hope what I do or say in future does not bring irreparable damage to myself and, God Forbid, to others around me. Nevertheless, underneath all the past mistakes, there is one thing that has brought me the biggest joy and that is, growing up to be a mature and responsible daughter/companion/friend to my aging mother. When she lost her husband (my father) to cancer 8 years ago, she was devastated. I then decided to move back in with her so that I can be with her. I know she misses him still, but she now smiles a lot more than she did back then. It warms my heart when I know I made her smile. It warms my heart to hear her laugh again. Every time she looks at me with that smile on her face, I get that tingling feeling inside that makes me stand tall and say “You did good, girl. You did good.”

If you could spend up to a week in your life sharing with a person or people you love, who would you spend it with (living or dead)?
My mother, of course! And I’ll tell you why. She makes a mean mee kari (curry noodles). Seriously 🙂

What is the one thing you would take along with you when you leave home, other than your phone?
My water bottle. It goes with me just about every where: to the office, the supermarket, in my car, on the plane…you name it! And what’s in it, you wonder..? My favorite drink: sparkling mineral water with a slice of lemon!

What is your favorite activity in public?
Singing, and pretending to be a rock star in a sold-out concert hall! LOL!!

If you had a magic lamp, what would be the one wish you wish for?
What, only one? Heh. Well let’s see now… I wish to get three more wishes! ;p

I wish to share this Award with a few of my fellow-bloggers, and the nominees are as follows:

  1. http://thisisfaa.wordpress.com/category/friends/
  2. http://hungrydai.wordpress.com/about/
  3. http://vernetteoutloud.wordpress.com/about/
  4. http://crazyguyinthailand.com/
  5. http://smerav.wordpress.com/about/

Dear Nominees, congratulations for making in to the list. I hope you’ll accept the Award coz I think you deserve it. What you need to do now is:

  • link back to the person who nominated you
  • answer the questions posed
  • nominate up to 11 bloggers with less than 500 followers
  • link to the nominees and let them know you nominated them; and
  • give your nominees questions to answer

Here are my questions to you, Nominees:-

  1. If you were an element (earth/water/air/fire) what kind of element would you be and why?
  2. What is your biggest fear?
  3. If your career had never taken off, what would you have been?
  4. Are you a morning person, or a ‘night owl’?
  5. If you’re given a choice between becoming a world-famous ballet dancer, a neurosurgeon or a charity worker, which would you pick and why?
  6. Do you agree with the saying that a man is ruled by his head, a woman by her heart?

To all my readers, thank you for dropping by, and I do hope you’ll come back real soon.

Have a great day every one 🙂

 

10 comments on “An Award? For Me? Yay-ness!

  1. CrazyGuyinThailand
    April 11, 2014

    Awesome 😀

    Like

  2. Tanzalongs
    April 11, 2014

    Congratulations – well deserved

    Like

  3. L
    April 11, 2014

    Lol…..hahahaha……!
    I know I didn’t make that mistake of nominating you. You are funny and full of life and its not a wonder how you are able to make your mother a happy person again (kudos to that!). Sorry to hear about your dad. Looks like we are the same, only that I lost my mom just last December and it still hurts when I think of her sometimes 😥

    I love being in the company of active and happy people as there are no dull moments with them. So I hope this award adds the cherry or extra sugar on top of your lollipop and gives you that added sugar rush to keep on blogging interesting stuff yea? Or….. you could always use that candy rush to run round and round the candy store too (already visualising you n giggling away)  😀

    Congrats once again Raja!

    *whispers (psssst…..will I get a chance at your mom’s mee kari?) 😉 😉 

    L

    Like

    • raroto
      April 11, 2014

      Dear L, 
      First up, please accept my deepest condolences on the loss of your mother. May her soul rests in peace. It must be hard on you, I would imagine, but I sincerely hope that in time, the pain will ease somewhat. 
      When I got your note about the nomination, I was about to go for a 5-day meeting with some government officials. Yes. Five god-awful days of yadayadayada at some hotel outside of KL. They’d just as well tie me up to a pole and make me count the grass. So you can imagine my excitement at seeing the award. Giddy as a goat I was then. You made my day that day, L. Bless you dear! I had a blast writing this post. Your questions were simple and playful yet mind-stimulating, the words just flowed out of my mind almost effortlessly. I am very happy to see that you’ve enjoyed reading it. And I know you’d be blown away by the mee kari…it’s got all the right ingredients to make you wanna howl at the moon and do the chicken dance at one go! Heh. 
      Thanks again, L, for the all-time high! 🙂

       

      Like

  4. L
    April 12, 2014

    Ameen and thank you, Raja.

    Awwwwwh……I’m more glad that I nominated you and at least helped you feel better – no sweat yea, don’t worry about it as it was really my pleasure.

    I look forward to more great posts from you and don’t let work stress you too much.

    Hugzzz

    l

    Like

  5. thisisfaa
    April 13, 2014

    I know this might be a bit too late, but still..congratulation for the award! You and your wonderful blog deserve it 😉

    Like

  6. Pingback: A wonderful award from a wonderful person | thisisfaa

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2014 by in Heh Moments and tagged .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

