Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

R.I.P. MH370

image

I write this with a heavy heart.

At 10 pm today (2.36 pm GMT) our Prime Minister announced that flight MH370 is now assumed to have crashed with no survivors in the Indian Ocean.

The nation mourns for you, MH370.

May you rest in peace

😦

It has been a trying time for us Malaysians ever since news broke out about the missing plane 17 days ago. All playing the waiting game, day in day out, looking out for the slightest sign or clue on its fate – not knowing what to expect, whilst secretly fearing for the inevitable. The announcement tonight is indeed a big blow to us all. My heart goes out to the ones left behind, close to home and abroad. May the comfort of God help them in this trying time.
7 comments on “R.I.P. MH370

  1. alienorajt
    March 24, 2014

    So sad. My heart goes out to everyone involved, whether those in the plane, their families – or just people who cared.

    Like

    • raroto
      March 24, 2014

      Thank you for taking the time to share your sympathies. Except for my fellow Malaysian WP bloggers, not many have shown support or voice their concern over this tragedy; that per se was disheartening to me. Your kind gesture is much appreciated, alienorajt.

      Like

  2. Khai
    March 25, 2014

    We are all related to the passengers and crews, one way or the other. At least related as human beings. The announcement was a shocking news for me. I hoped it was a dream, but it wasn’t. 😥

    I pray that they will be close to Him up there.

    Like

    • raroto
      March 25, 2014

      Suram rasa hati. Tapi apakan daya. Insan merancang, Yang Esa Menentukan. Alfatihah.

      Like

  3. wisemonkeysabroad
    March 25, 2014

    It is such sad news! To all those families and friends and the passengers themselves, we bow our heads and think of them!

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2014 by in MH370 and tagged , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

