Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Lessons in Love, Friendship and Death

image

Love…

I learned that you cannot make someone love you but you can make yourself into someone who can be loved. And I learned that no matter how badly broken your heart might be, the world continues on and it doesn’t stop just because you’re grieving.  And I’ve learned that you shouldn’t be afraid to show love, to speak loving words to the people you care about most, because it might be the last time you see them.

Friendship…

I’ve learned that two people can look at the same thing and see something different, and that it’s completely okay.  I’ve learned that there are always two sides to everything, no matter how thinly you slice it.  And I’ve learned that no matter how good a friend is, sometimes they’re gonna hurt you every once in a while and you must forgive them for that.  I’ve learned that a friend can tell you things that you don’t want to tell yourself, can see things about you that you are blind to.  And I’ve learned that it’s not always enough to be forgiven by others; sometimes you have to learn to forgive yourself too. But most of all, I’ve learned that it’s not what you have in your life, but who you have in your life that counts. Who was it who said that friends are siblings God never gave you?

Death…

I’ve learned that your whole life can be changed in a matter of seconds. I’ve learned that no matter how much you try to prepare yourself for the death of someone close to you, you are never really prepared.  I learned that the ones you love most are taken from you too soon.  But then, dying is a part of living, and I’ve learned that the pain you go through in life can and will make you a better, stronger person. But most of all, I’ve learned that you can keep going … long after you think you can’t.

4 comments on “Lessons in Love, Friendship and Death

  1. Gede Prama
    March 2, 2014

    visit your blog, read an interesting article. thank you friends for sharing and greetings compassion 🙂

    Like

  2. Zai
    March 12, 2014

    Good writing!
    Life is what one wants to make of it and experience it to be actually. Nothing is just black or white. It’s the grey areas that makes life interesting.

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2014 by in Heh Moments and tagged , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

