Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red

When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment? [Daily Prompt]

The embarrassing moment I’m about to relate happened to someone else actually (swear to God), but I had to share this with you coz even tho the thing happened many years ago, it stayed fresh in my mind till today. I still laugh when I think of it. I hope you’ll like it too.

This took place at a hardware store where I was working part-time during my Uni days. There was this girl who had just started working there. She was sweet, shy and very innocent looking. And since she was new, Geoff, the supervisor, put her with me, at the nuts and bolts section. Our job was to count each item and to fill up any empty rack or shelf with new stocks.

A few minutes into the counting, she turned to me and said, “there’s not enough screws on this rack. What do I do?”

“Go ask Geoff,” I replied, “he’ll give you some new ones.”

At that moment, Geoff walked by, and so she called out to him and said very sweetly:

Oh Geoff, can you give me a screw please?

I don’t remember what happened afterwards coz I was laughing my head off, seeing good ol’ Geoff standing there, mouth gaping, face redder than a lobster. Precious!

11 comments on “Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red

  1. Pingback: Embarrassed! | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Flying tampons! | Everyday Adventures

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Isn’t Your Face Red: Red Cow Ruin | Khana's Web

  5. Pingback: Red for Danger | alienorajt

  6. Pingback: MARILYN MONROE, DRAG QUEENS, THE POLICE, AND ME | hastywords

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Red | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: of shame | Anawnimiss

  9. Pingback: My Awkward Past via Facebook | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

