Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

Ese’s Weekly Shoot&Quote Challenge – IMAGINATION

I am imagination. I can see what the eyes cannot see. I can hear what the ears cannot hear. I can feel what the heart cannot feelPeter Nivio Zarlenga

Kathmandu, 2012

Kathmandu, 2012

I observed this pensive woman from afar, as she sat by the doorway looking out on the crowded street at Bhaktapur Square.

I followed her gaze, but could not see anything special other than the throng of visitors walking by.

Yet she sat there unmoving, seemingly lost in her thoughts.

I could only imagine what went on in her mind then.

Note: this post is put up in response to a challenge from one of my favorite people.

3 comments on “Ese’s Weekly Shoot&Quote Challenge – IMAGINATION

  1. Ese' s Voice
    February 2, 2014

    Looking at your interpretation, it reminded me that it really doesn’t matter what we look at, all that matters is what we see. And you are a great observed with a wonderful imagination.
    Thank you for being a part of the challenge.

    Like

    • raroto
      February 2, 2014

      Appreciate the comments. Looking forward to the next challenge
      🙂

      Like

  2. garden98110
    February 4, 2014

    It is reported at the Inquisition Joan of Arc was challenged by her inquisitors’ questions, “You say you ‘hear’ and ‘see’ guidance for your actions?” JofA, “Yes.” Inquisitor, “But these visions are your imagination, are they not?” JofA, “Of course. How else is it that the great Eternal communicates with us?” – The Healing Garden gardener

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on January 27, 2014 by in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

