Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

MISERY IN BED

I’ve got a lousy case of the sniffles, a lousy sore throat, plus I could feel a steady fever building up as I write this.

And the whole world needs to know about this be.cause…?

Hey, I’m suffering here, okay, and therefore thou shalt suffer with me!

I tucked myself in, no, make that bundled myself up under a blanket, I must look like a half-done Egyptian mummy. Vicks Vaporub slathered generously over my chest, and a newly opened box of Kleenex on the nightstand. I am now ready to get better.

Except that I don’t feel like it at all… No thanks to the germ carriers at the office who didn’t have enough sense between their ears to stay at home.

Well guess who’s going in to work tomorrow to contaminate the rest of the population! Ha.Ha. I’m a firm believer of the saying, uhm, misery needs company, or something like that.. Whatever.

Excuse me, folks, but I think I just blew a small dead animal from my nose. Heh.

2 comments on “MISERY IN BED

  1. saira777
    January 15, 2014

    Hope you feel better soon! Drink lots of ginger tea!

    Like

  2. raroto
    January 16, 2014

    Thanks very much for your concern, Saira. I feel so much better now 🙂

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2014 by in Heh Moments and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

