Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

COFFEE ANYONE?

Good Morning!

“(grunt) It will be after I get my coffee.”

If the above response sounds familiar, chances are you’re dealing with a coffee addict. Either that or someone who was raised by ogres.

I wonder what people did before coffee. You know, before it was invented. I bet they must’ve just been awfully grumpy in the mornings.

One particular male colleague comes to mind. He grunts and fumes at the tiniest glitch He’ll have kittens if he didn’t get what he wants. And you can forget about him smiling; probably would’ve broken his face, too. Heh. What’s his problem? I honestly can’t say, but after knowing the jerk (I mean, guy) for a while, I can say for sure that it has nothing to do with coffee. Still, if I were to venture a guess, it’s because the ogres kicked him out of the house. They can’t stand him, apparently.

Anyway, let’s leave Mister Grumpy be. Don’t wanna upset anyone unnecessarily.

I love coffee – white, with one sugar. No, make that half a sugar. Can’t quite handle the bitterness much, and I gotta watch my waistline, too.

My favourite place for coffee is at Chawan, in Bangsar. They serve a long list of excellent local brews, and the best one of all is Kopi Tenom. It originates from a place called Tenom (duh!) in Sabah. The coffee beans are roasted the traditional way, i.e. over wood fire, which makes for a ‘lethal’ cuppa joe, laced with all the right dosages: earthy, robust and aromatic.

I dig local coffees (or kopi kampong, in Malay) just as much as I do Starbucks‘ or Illys’. Either way, to me, it is all about the idea of greeting the sunrise with a steaming mug by your side. Just like waking up every morning, with the love of your life next to you … minus the bad breath πŸ˜‰

Have a Great Day, people!

7 comments on “COFFEE ANYONE?

  1. Tina The Mess
    June 15, 2014

    Coffee!!!

    I’m not an addict. I am a crazy coffee addict!

    In the morning, my face says only: “Give me that coffee, do not speak, and back away slowly”. LOL. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • raroto
      June 15, 2014

      Hahahahaha!! I will remember this in case i bump into you one morning in the future Tina πŸ˜€

      Like

      • Tina The Mess
        June 15, 2014

        Oh, please do.

        My mornings resemble the audition for the “Living dead” series. Until I have coffee.

        After that, we can talk. πŸ˜€

        Like

        • raroto
          June 15, 2014

          LOL! It is 8 am Sunday morning here in Malaysia as I’m writing this. You just brighten up my morning!

          Like

          • Tina The Mess
            June 15, 2014

            I delighted that I have brighten up your day!

            I am up at 02:42 A.M. here in Europe, Croatia.

            Insomnia, remember that one? πŸ˜€

            But it has many good sides, like being able to type with you even you are in a totally different time zone.

            πŸ˜€

            Like

            • raroto
              June 15, 2014

              At times I still get amazed about our borderless world… Like how we can chat right now like we’re in the same room. Ok I sound soapy n cheesy I know hahaha!
              Hope you get to rest your eyes for a bit even if you cannot sleep.

              Like

              • Tina The Mess
                June 15, 2014

                You’re not soapy and cheesy at all. πŸ™‚

                I’m glad that the World is just one big village, after all. πŸ˜€

                I’ll try to hit the bed now…hope it will work, but don’t worry, I am so used to this… that’s normal.

                My neighbours though have problems, with the music playing, and loudness that I make throughout the night.

                Have a cheerful day, as I will, hopefully , in just few hours.

                You’re in the lead, you know?

                πŸ˜€

                Like

So, what d'ya think?

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - Β©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

