Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

ONE’S A COMPANY, TOO

Like salt in a sugar bowl.

That’s the feeling I sometimes get when eating out alone.

As much as I love hanging out with my pals or work mates, having a ‘Me-time’ once in a while can be good for the soul.

I would normally sit out on the terrace, if the place has one, or simply go al fresco. Then I’ll take my own sweet time savoring the food, while I read or write, or simply sit back with a hot cuppa and watch the world go by.

But it’s when the place starts to get crowded that I wished I hadn’t gone out at all. It’s not so much the noisy atmosphere but the unwelcome intrusion into my space that bugs me.

Every so often, I get approached with the usual line “excuse me but is this seat taken?” Before you know it, the empty chair in front of me is swiftly taken away, never to be seen again.

And as if to make a point, that poor old chair would be hauled high up and paraded across the room like a prized kill! That is when I get that lousy feeling that all eyes are on me, somehow expecting to see me melt into a puddle of glob on the floor!

So what is a girl to do under these circumstances?

Why, she shall sit up straight, of course, and then signal the waiter to bring her another cup of coffee, before settling down again to enjoy her own lovely company. Heh.

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2013 by in Heh Moments and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

