Duniya Ku

I See. I Like. I Blog.

MY BUCKET LIST

I watched The Bucket List many years ago. It’s a movie starring Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman, about two terminally ill men who broke out of a cancer ward to try to fulfill their wishes before they kick the bucket.

I decided to do one of my own.

This is what I’ve come up with, ever since. The list is not exhaustive, and have changed with the times. Some I think are doable; others, are mere castles in the air.

Here goes My Bucket List, in no particular order:-

  1. See the Aurora Borealis in Alaska

  2. Visit all the Seven Wonders of the World

  3. Horse riding with the Mongolian nomads

  4. Whale-watching in New Zealand

  5. Treking with the sherpas and the yaks in the Himalayas

  6. South Africa – hike up Table Mountain, do a Safari in the Serengeti

  7. Venezuela – climb Mount Roraima

  8. Tour Europe in a super-motor home

  9. Travel on the Orient Express and the Trans-Siberian Rail

  10. Join a 4WD convoy on the Silk Road

  11. Climb Kilimanjaro

  12. Climb a lighthouse

  13. Save a life

  14. Become a NatGeo wildlife photographer

  15. Run a stationery store

  16. Learn to swim

  17. Meet Prince Harry

  18. Get Robert de Niro to speak Italian to me

  19. Do ten “man” push-ups

  20. Live on a boat after retirement

  21. Sky-Diving

  22. Become a radio deejay

Wanna Share Yours?

[DP: Dust In The Wind]

13 comments on “MY BUCKET LIST

  1. Amy Yammy
    December 14, 2013

    Learn to swim ? Seriously? Let’s do that together…hehe

    Like

    • raroto
      December 14, 2013

      Yep seriously Amy Yammy! LOL!! I like the water, I just hate getting wet. Heh.

      Like

  2. cikjoi
    December 14, 2013

    No. 5 on the list – add “Monyet King” as your fb friend.. the guy went up Himalaya at least once a year, with firends & family & for charity too..!! Definitely doable..!!

    Like

    • raroto
      December 14, 2013

      I’ll look him up cikjoi, thx. Meantime, gotta get back in shape! Heh.

      Like

  3. saira777
    December 15, 2013

    i’ve always wanted to travel on the orient express as well, there’s something always so charming about traveling by train! my number one is see the lemurs and baobab trees in Madagascar and number two is see the surreal garden of Las Pozas in Xitilia, Mexico (although it’s meant to be pretty dangerous getting there!)
    ps. I love number 18!

    Like

    • raroto
      December 15, 2013

      I love train travel, and I make it a point to include it in my itinerary wherever I go. I think trains, especially the old fashioned ‘milk trains’, exude a notion of romanticism and a sense of freedom. It takes you through the heart of the country, and at the same time, it allows you to make your own discovery simply by getting off at the next stop.

      Ah yes, I’ve read about the baobab trees, and Las Pozas. Quite extraordinary, and intriguing too!

      I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that Mr de Niro finds my blog someday. Who knows what’ll happen next! Heh.

      Like

  4. thisisfaa
    January 29, 2014

    I lost this post the most! I freakin’ love it! (If the previous is not that obvious..hahaha)
    I can say that we share half of the same things there in the list. Though I was laughing out loud for the De Niro thing. I wish you luck specifically on that one 😉
    But seriously, I love this post!

    Like

    • raroto
      January 29, 2014

      I love you for loving it, thisisfaa!! Heh.
      Now if only I can get Mr De Niro to read this post…
      Have a great day dear 🙂

      Like

      • thisisfaa
        January 29, 2014

        You too! And yes, update me on Mr De Niro, please 😉

        Like

  5. Pingback: Right to Brag: I SAVED A LIFE | Duniya Ku

  6. Tina The Mess
    June 26, 2014

    Well you had me there!

    Great Bucket list, Raroto. 🙂

    But…………..

    Meeting prince Harry? Why? I can understand the Robert de Niro thing (yeah,I do 😀 ), but Harry?

    I can help you with swimming, have been training for 12 years.

    And with men’s push-ups. I can do it at least 50, but then again I am currently training Nanbudo,so… 😀

    I just cannot finish mine. Lack of ideas, I suppose.

    Have a great day! 😀

    Tina.

    Like

    • raroto
      June 26, 2014

      Hey hey what a pleasant surprise!! Thanks a lot for the reblog Tina 🙂
      I should cross out number 13 already. Remember the kitten on the highway drama…?
      And about the redhead Prince…I think he looks real cute with that mischievous grin! And he’s got more hair than William LOL!!
      Sure you wanna teach me swim? I’m like a chicken in the water..Cluck!
      Wow! Fifty pushups?? I would love to read about your training and this Nanbudo thingy, what is it anyway?

      Like

  7. Tina The Mess
    June 26, 2014

    Reblogged this on THE BORDERLINE PERSONALITY BLISS AND MESS and commented:
    A bucket list full of surprises and great ideas. Thought it was really worth sharing. And reading, as well! Enjoy it! 🙂

    Like

So, what d'ya think?

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2013 by in Bucket List, Footprints & DNAs and tagged , , , .

Copyright Notice

This blog and its content (except otherwise stated) is copyright of Duniya Ku - ©duniyaku.wordpress.com. All rights reserved.

Fresh From My Desktop

My Awards!

